My Week In WoW (September 21-27)

I’ve started listening to a fair number of podcasts at work, which has shoddy cell service. A popular kickoff is what you did in game the previous week; and I thought that might help me actually get on track to posting more regularly here.  So, without further ado:

Gurdrid

Gurdrid isn’t doing a whole lot right now. Raiding goes well. For the second week in a row we got to Xhul’horac (We do Iskar, then Zakuun). We also got to Xhul’horac a bit faster this week, with about an hour or so to work on it.  I consider that a pretty solid 8/13.  We’ve also pretty much all completed the quest Well of Souls for everyone, so we’re starting up top while we’re fresh instead of only working on stuff at the end of the second night.

I’ll admit I really hope we don’t start trying to do heroics at this point. We kept starting to do heroic in the previous tiers this expansion, and we never got a chance to finish either raid. I don’t think the time we spend doing the heroic content gives us enough better gear to be worth the time, since we can usually only get a boss or two down, and rarely get even those bosses on farm. Our team relies too heavily on our awesome healers to be successful in content that one screw up can wipe the raid.

Breige

Breige has been designated to do my circuit of disappointment (also known as mount hunting). This week, we went to ZG, Stonecore, Kara, Throne of Four Winds, Utgarde Pinnacle and Vortex Pinnacle. Not one mount dropped; though she did add one token to her collection of tier items. To make my list a little bit shorter, I’ve broken them down by continent, and will be starting with Eastern Kingdoms in the future; meaning this week I hope to hit up Zul’Gurub, Stonecore, Zul’Aman and Karazhan.

Saoire

No dwarves showed up this week. She’s sitting at 16 dwarves, but they seem to be a bit thin these days.

Aingrit

Yes, Aingrit. She’s level 100 now, which means the unveiling of her mog. That will be another post, so swing by tomorrow!

I finished her off questing (in Shadowmoon Valley), after finding most of the treasures in all the zones except Tanaan. Thanks flying! I still dislike playing DK. I think the different kinds of runes are unnecessarily complicated.

Muirri

Muirri ran out of rested XP at level 98, so that’s where she’ll sit this week. I went through a bit of a slump in playing this weekend because I was bored with all of my questing toons. To break the monotony, Muirri took to the air and went after treasures. She’s found all of them in Shadowmoon Valley, and most of them in Gorgrond.

Grianna

Grianna is level 58. I took her to Kalimdor, because I’m bored with the path dwarves take through Eastern Kingdoms; and she picked up nearly two levels in Un’Goro crater.  I need to decide if I want to upgrade any of her non-experience-giving heirlooms any more, because it’s going to matter soonish.

Kemodhne and Eirid

They’re still patiently waiting in the wings for their time in the lime-light. I suspect that Eirid is going to be my 100 boost prior to Legion; and I plan to move Kemodhne to Darkshore and quest through Kalimdor for a change of pace. Kemodhne will probably see some serious play time once I’ve finished Muirri off, and when Grianna is done with her rested XP each week.

 

Posted on September 28, 2015, in Dwarf Garrison, My Week in WoW and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

