My Week In WoW (October 5-11)

Gurdrid

We got three first kills this week: Xhul’horac, Socrethar  and Tyrant Velhari. We only had time for a couple of pulls on Mannoroth, but clearly the nerfs helped us out quite a bit. (Though there is a lot of talk that those three are not difficult bosses once everyone understands the mechanics)  No loot for me this week, but we only DE’d a few items (mostly when we went back to the beginning of the raid), and I think a few two-piece and four-piece bonuses were completed in the raid. That always helps.

I also finished the Draenor Angler achievement, and so have Nat Pagle in my garrison.

Breige

I took a trip to Zul’Aman to get the guaranteed drop of the War Bear. Otherwise, the circuit of disappointment was, well, disappointing.   After that I headed off to the Isle of Giants to feel badass and farm some bones. After collecting around 1000, I got a primal egg, which dropped the Reins of the Black Primal Raptor.  My method going forward will be to collect bones until I get an egg, then wait to see what I get from the egg.  Her second trip to the Isle of Giants netted around 1200 bones before getting the egg.

I also spent some time looking for more Skyshards. It’s a pretty fast grind, but a few people were out doing it. I’m going to start taking Potions of Luck along, just for the extra funds.

I’m working on using up all the Garrison Resources my various alts collect. I send out followers on missions that net gold, items for sale or resources (or in some cases, follower gear tokens) and then purchase Smuggled Sack of Gold until they’re back down around 500 resources. The average per sack is 25g, so it can turn a nice profit every few days if you’re good about picking up your resources. Note that this is purchased at the Trading Post, so you may need to build one of those.  If this continues to work in Legion, all of my alts will wait in their Garrisons creating cash until it’s their time to go back to Azeroth.

Saoire

No new dwarves showed up for recruitment this week.

Aingrit

Collection of mats will probably start in earnest next week, but some of the Pandaria ones were acquired by Breige while hunting Skyshards.

 

Posted on October 13, 2015, in Dwarf Garrison, My Week in WoW and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

