Grianna, a mage with a mog

One of the things I’ve noticed about myself is that I don’t quite get completely invested in my characters until they have a mog to wear, or to work on. Saoire had her mog somewhere in the 30s or 40s, when I got an awesome drop, the Bard’s Boots.

But Grianna, well, a frost mage whose name is Celtic for Sun certainly has an interesting juxtaposition going on. But, being a Drunken Fish mean’s that our Jefa has a keen eye for exquisite mog pieces.   There were two pretty light blue dresses in the guild bank, so I asked if I could have one.   I wasn’t sure where I was going to go with it, but the results are… maybe my best mog yet. (Didn’t I just say that about a certain paladin’s mog?)

Frost Mage of the Sun?

Frost Mage of the Sun?

Head: Circlet of Arcane Might

Shoulders: Arachnidian Pauldrons

Chest: Shroud of Spiritual Purity

Hands: Soulcloth Gloves

Waist: Sutarn’s Ring

Feet: Regal Boots

Weapon: Communal Staff

I’m beginning to think one of the reasons everyone mogs cloth so much is that you don’t have to figure out pants, and there are just so many cool staves out there.  In this case, I also got to cheat with the gloves (they clash horribly, being purple and gold) because you can only see the gold edging under the sleeves of this dress. Perfect!  Likewise, the boots aren’t an ideal fit, but the dark bluish-black color that shows just works with this outfit.

Posted on May 10, 2015, in Transmog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a gorgeous mog! I love it.

    Like

  2. For this particular robe, on my priest, I used the blue woolen socks that dropped from the xmess event.

    Like

    • Ah, a good choice, but since I didn’t get them, and don’t expect the chance to get them this year, I went with something I have a shot at acquiring. Also, I’m fond of darker colors for shoes. Kinda like what often happens in the real world.
      I wouldn’t mind having a little less brightness in the belt, but I still want siginificant gold tones to it, or all the gold on other accessories looks overdone.

      Like

Leave a comment